Sunday Sit-Down Supper with Author Patti Callahan Henry and Chef Teryi Youngblood

January 21, 2018
0 Shares
Share to printerest Share to fb Share to twitter Share to mail Share to print

M. Judson Booksellers & Storytellers is excited to host Georgia novelist Patti Callahan Henry and The Bookshop at Water’s End. This story is told from the perspective of lifelong friends Bonny and Lainey, returning to their childhood summer retreat on a South Carolina river in order to see their way clear of present troubles. Filled with warmth and drama, secrets long-held finally revealed, this book will appeal to readers of Karen White and Kristen Hannah. Additionally, they are super excited to have talked Teryi Youngblood out of retirement. Way back when, she was the chef for their very first Sit Down Sunday Supper with Pat Conroy, which was an unforgettable evening. She’ll be crafting a menu that reflects this time and place all over again - and bless her - there will be pound cake.

Date: January 21, 2018 7:00 PM-9:00 PM

Location: M.Judson Booksellers & Storytellers | 130 S. Main St., Greenville, SC

Admission: $75

Event website: mjudsonbooks.com

Find it

130 S. Main St.
Greenville, SC

What’s happening near you

May 23 | 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Weekly Porch Series

Greenbrier Farms
Easley
Subscribe
Build your own subscription bundle.
Pick 3 regions for $60
We will never share your e-mail with anyone.